whoeverknew:

Gotta try this!

Originally posted on My Plant-Based Family:

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Vegan and Thanksgiving Dinner Worthy

I’ve made Mashed Potatoes for years but for some reason with Thanksgiving on the horizon I started to wonder if we would be able to enjoy a “traditional” mashed potatoes sans butter and milk. I’ve made a Dirty Mashed Potatoes that were delicious but that isn’t the same as Thanksgiving’s creamy version that I was longing for.

Fear Not! I got this!

Thanksgiving Worthy Mashed Potatoes

Ingredients

  • 4 large potatoes
  • 2 tsp salt
  • pepper to taste
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk (or rice milk)
  • 2 tsp nutritional yeast

Do

  1. Scrub, peel, and cut potatoes into large chunks.
  2. Cover with water and bring to a boil.
  3. Cook until potatoes very are soft.
  4. Drain potatoes and mash with a potato masher.
  5. Add salt and pepper, nutritional yeast and about half of the milk.
  6. Continue to mash or (whip) until everything is mixed, add more plant milk as needed.
  7. Taste and…

View original 102 more words

